About

Hi! My name is Suzie.

I grew up in the Central west of NSW on a farm located 65km west of Forbes.

We spent a lot of our time as kids playing outdoors or building/creating things, whether this was with a bit of wood and nails from dad’s workshop, or some fabric in mum’s sewing room there was always something to do.

I have very talented parents, my dad who can build machinery or anything to do with woodwork and a mum who is a clever seamstress, knitter and quilter.

The creative gene runs right through my entire family, we all have our specialty and love nothing more than seeing an idea come to life.

I moved to Melbourne 11 years ago with my now husband Andrew, since then we have had three beautiful children Milla, Addison and Finn. They are our cheeky monkeys, and our world. I love nothing more than making them new outfits or re-decorating their room. This is how Milladdi Kids started, I ran out of things to add to their room, so I started to make things for friends.

I love what I do, it is my out! If I want time out I go out to the shed or lock myself in my sewing room. It is my relaxation!! My other hobbies include painting, reading, visiting craft markets and seeing all the fabulous working mums with their lovely creations, going out for breaky. Most of all I love doing craft with my kids.

Suzie…

WP_20160128_08_32_35_Raw

My gorgeous kids

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s